Translate

Español

Schools

Driver Education

  • DRIVER EDUCATION (FALL)
    Offered: Semester Course According to state law, Pursuant to Sections 27-
    23 and 27-24.2 of the School Code, no student shall be permitted to enroll
    in a driver education course provided by a public school district or a
    nonpublic school unless he or she has either: 1) received a passing grade in
    at least eight courses (which may include courses completed in grade 8)
    during the previous two semesters or, in the case of block scheduling that
    reduces the number of courses taken per semester, in at least half the
    courses taken during the previous two semesters. Driver Education Fees: a
    fee is required plus a $20.00 Illinois State permit fee to be paid on the first
    day of class. Students must pass the written Driver Education Vehicle Code
    Permit Test to advance to the Behind-The-Wheel (BTW) phase. Pending
    availability of instructors, students are selected in chronological order by
    birth date and are given the opportunity to successfully complete the
    required 6 hours of training. Students have the option of taking BTW before
    or after school as the schedules permit.
    CREDIT: 0.5 TYPE: Regular GRADE: 10-12
    PREREQUISITE: Individualized Education Plan (IEP)
    COREQUISITES: None
    FEES: $300.00

     

    DRIVER EDUCATION (SPRING)
    Offered: Semester Course According to state law, Pursuant to Sections 27-
    23 and 27-24.2 of the School Code, no student shall be permitted to enroll
    in a driver education course provided by a public school district or a
    nonpublic school unless he or she has either: 1) received a passing grade in
    at least eight courses (which may include courses completed in grade 8)
    during the previous two semesters or, in the case of block scheduling that
    reduces the number of courses taken per semester, in at least half the
    courses taken during the previous two semesters. Driver Education Fees: a
    fee is required plus a $20.00 Illinois State permit fee to be paid on the first
    day of class. Students must pass the written Driver Education Vehicle Code
    Permit Test to advance to the Behind-The-Wheel (BTW) phase. Pending
    availability of instructors, students are selected in chronological order by
    birth date and are given the opportunity to successfully complete the
    required 6 hours of training. Students have the option of taking BTW before
    or after school as the schedules permit.
    CREDIT: 0.5 TYPE: Regular GRADE: 10-12
    PREREQUISITE: Individualized Education Plan (IEP)
    COREQUISITES: None
    FEES: $300.00

CLOSE